The Game

My stomach flipped when there were 2 outs in the Championship game. The one we have all put our time and money in to. Nervous and shaking I thought to myself what if it comes to me and I drop it! My coach hollered at me to get in my ready stance and I did what he said. The pitch was thrown WHACK! The ball was hammered off the bat and it was coming straight to me.

I put my glove down in the dust and the ball violently hit it with a thud, I looked at the runner he was running faster than a hoarse so I knew I had to throw it now. I turned around and our second baseman was waiting for the ball, I underhanded the throw and heard the umpire yell YER OUT!

5 thoughts on “The Game

  1. You did a very good use of description in this post. I liked how you described it when the ball was dropped and the nervous feeling of the game. Great work!

  2. Wow! I can so relate. The thrill of the play is amazing huh. My favorite is the look of the players in the dug out when you make the amazing play.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *